[Traditional Medicinals] Ginger with Chamomile

20151124_111854

tea-info-illustratorBrand: Traditional Medicinals
Purchased at: Whole Foods
Tea: Ginger with Chamomile
Link: [click]

“Gets the digestive juices flowing, relieves occasional indigestion and nausea.”

Suggested Steep: 8 oz. freshly boiled water over 1 tea bag. Cover cup & Steep for 10-15 minutes.
My Steep: Hot, no sugar.

review-illustrator
As soon as I took the first sip, I remembered I don’t like ginger. I had a headache, so I wanted to try it because ginger is supposed to help when you have one. I got past the taste and was able to drink some of it down, but I realized I was getting nauseous…which is curious because this tea is actually to relieve nausea!
I’m going to give it one more try another time, and steep it for longer, but if I get the same feeling from it, I’ll have to take it out of my collection.

Leave a comment