[David’s Tea] Silk Dragon Jasmine

20170618_162444

tea-info-illustratorBrand: David’s Tea
Tea: Silk Dragon Jasmine
Link: [click]

“Made from premium green tea, our Silk Dragon is a limited-edition treasure. To create it, night-blooming jasmine is gathered in the morning and kept cool all day. In the evening, when the flowers burst open and release their scent, they are placed with the tea until midnight. This is repeated with fresh flowers over the course of five nights, infusing the tea with a most magical flavour.”

Ingredients: Chinese green tea from Jiangxi and Fujian Provinces, scented with jasmine flowers.

Caffeine level: 2 – Medium.

Suggested Steep:
silk-dragon-jasmine

My Steep: Hot with sugar.

review-illustratorI grabbed 2 oz of this tea as a great perk-me-up for work. I love jasmine, and the green tea has a lot of caffeine in it, so it was perfect. Unfortunately I drank it all before I was able to write a review with it, so this will be a simple one from memory!

This tea was great for a little extra energy in the morning. The taste was nice and crisp; an excellent flavor of green tea, with the added loveliness of jasmine mixed in. I loved its simplicity, and the calm flavor that was easy to drink in the morning. I definitely should pick up some more of this soon, as the caffeine did help get the morning started!

silk dragon jasmine

Leave a comment